Hello Watercolors. It’s Been A While.

Painting Teacup

Finally bringing the first sketch from my Jane Austen-inspired art piece to life with vibrant orange details! Although, I’ve never completely given up art, it HAS been a few years since I actually dipped a brush into real watercolor paint & lost myself in the delicate patterns of a drawing…have to say it’s just like riding a bike. It all came back to me in an instant (must have simply been waiting for me to open that particular storage bin of knowledge on the right side of my brain) & I can’t wait to do it again.

Leave a Reply

