It’s National Handwriting Day!

image

I was so thrilled to discover that today is National Handwriting Day! Somewhere in a dark closet is the box with journals I’ve filled from cover to cover with my innermost thoughts over the years. Hand cramps eventually prompted me to make the digital transition. But I’ve always loved the look and individuality of a handwritten note & some of my most precious mementos are the sentiments expressed on cards I’ve received over the years (and I like to imagine others feel the same way about notes I’ve sent them). So, to show my support for this art form, I’ve decided that spending a little time each day in the thankfulness journal I’d all but forgotten about is a good place to start.

Leave a Reply

