It’s All Coming Together Now

image

My new printer/scanner came in! Now I just need to get it set up and then I can start putting together all the individual components of watercolor & ink artwork into the final layout. When finished, the quote will be in the center of the oval border, the single lace motif will be a faded repeating pattern in the background & the tea set will be arranged below the quote. You might be able to tell that I’ve deviated a bit from my original plan. The graphic designer in me likes having the freedom to change my mind, which is why I’ve created each component as a separate ‘layer’. Going forward I’d like to break that habit, so I can produce final results more quickly. But for now, it’s exciting to be so close to the finish line!

Leave a Reply

