Find Success: Stick To What Already Works

I came across this thought-provoking article by James Clear today & it kind of rocked my world. What do I know in my heart (or from past experience) is a proven strategy for success, but I haven’t been doing lately? Have I been focusing too much on what’s ‘trendy’ and ‘exciting’ while ignoring the tried & true, but perhaps ‘boring’ or ‘time consuming’ methods? Am I wasting precious time seeking a quick & easy solution?

I’m afraid the answer to all of these in one aspect or another is, ‘Yes’. Ouch. Time to step back, reevaluate my goals & priorities & follow a lot of my own advice (instead of everyone else’s).

Leave a Reply

