So Much Sunshine

Seashells in a mason jar next to a chalkboard sign that says Endless Summer with flowers and butterflies. Country cottage style beach decor. By Shalom Schultz Designs.

I have a feeling I’m going to be looking at this picture a lot this winter – trying to conjure up the exact feeling I have right now as I lounge back in a tank top, leggings & bare feet, sipping iced coffee under the gentle breeze of my ceiling fan and looking forward to hours upon hours of glorious sunshine until it finally grows dark and it’s time to enjoy a glass of wine outside by the fire pit with my husband.

I hadn’t really done any ‘summer’ decorating yet and had grown tired of all the pink I’d put out for spring. So last week I dug through my floral bin and found these long forgotten shells and sand, collected from a beach in Pensacola, FL where I went to college. A few minutes, a quick scribble and a good ol’ mason jar later, I had the perfect way to brighten up my entry way without being too ‘beachy’ (since, much as I’d wish it to be otherwise, I don’t live anywhere near the ocean).

Now every time I walk down the hall I’m reminded to slow down and be in the moment. Summer won’t last forever, but I can have fun pretending it will.

2 thoughts on “So Much Sunshine

Leave a Reply

