Just Keep Going…You’ll Get There

Confucius quote. It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. Inspirational, motivational.

The other day I was taking an ‘Insta-break’, while I scarfed down my lunch before resuming work on a design project with a looming deadline, and when I came across this quote I just stopped. Could that really be true? I mean, nice thought, but I’m pretty sure my paying customers will mind quite a bit if I suddenly decide I need twice as much time as I originally told them to complete their project. Then it hit me. Yes, some things in life do need to follow a specific timeline, but when it comes to the broader goals I have for myself – both personally and professionally – no matter how many roadblocks I keep coming up against, I’m only a failure if I decide to quit instead of pressing onward. And some days it really feels like I’m making zero progress, but deep in my heart I know that’s not true because I haven’t stopped. And I’m not going to.

Leave a Reply

