Easy DIY Paper Leaf Garland Craft To Do With Your Kids

Easy DIY Fall Paper Leaf Garland Craft for Kids and Adults. Autumn decorating with unique modern art you make yourself.

The autumn wind has been doing a very thorough job of blowing away all the gorgeous leaves from the trees on my street, but my 4 yr old son Connor & I found a way to keep the vibrant fall colors around a bit longer. Using simple clip art images from the internet, I traced the shapes on to colored paper & he made them pretty! When we had all we wanted, I cut them out & he helped me punch holes and string them together.

Easy DIY Fall Paper Leaf Garland Craft for Kids and Adults. Autumn decorating with unique modern art you make yourself.

When we were finished, I hung the garland up in his window. We make a great team & I love the unique, organic appearance of each leaf. If you’re looking for a way to spend some quality time with your little ones – whether you have just a few minutes, or a whole afternoon – you might want to give this a try. Happy Fall Crafting!

Leave a Reply

